Learn Quran

Learn 10 Qirat online | best Qirat course Egypt | learn Tajweed online

Learn ten Qirat online with the best online teachers in Egypt. TarteelQuran facilitates interested students with this opportunity. Let’s have a brief introduction of these ten Qirat. In the Qur’an Qira’at literally means reading and, in terminology, the method of reciting the Holy Qur’an. Traditionally, there are 10 recognized Qira’at schools, each of which takes its name from the famous reader of the Quran recitation.

In Qira’at, there are two categories:

1) Mutawatir: Transmission whose independent chains of authority are sufficiently wide to exclude any possibility of error and on which there is a consensus of ulema at that time.

2) Mashhur: their transmission is slightly narrower, but they are still wide enough to make the error very unlikely.

There are 7 Mutawatir Qira’at:

1) Nafi ‘(169/785)

2) Ibn Kathir (deceased in 120/737)

3) Abu ‘Amr ibn al-‘Ala’ (154/762)

4) Ibn ‘Amir (died in 154/762)

5) Asim (127/744)

6) Hamza (died 156/772)

7) al-Kisa’i (died 189/904)

There are 3 Mashhur:

1) Abu Ja’far (died 130/747)

2) Ya’qub (died 205/820)

3) Khalaf (died 22/8/43)


Related Articles

Leave a Reply